Research group: Autonomic Nervous System and Pain

Prof. Dr. Wilfrid Jänig
Dr. (PhD) Irina Kirillova-Woytke

Address: Physiologisches Institut
Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Olshausenstr. 40
24098 Kiel
Phone +49-431-880-2036
Phone +49-431-880-2029
Fax +49-431-880-4580


The group that was very successful in their experimental dissertations between 2007 and 2015



Dr. med. Marek Struck
Dr. med. Jan Tode
Dr. med. Fabian Bartsch
Dr. rer.-nat. Irina Kirillova
Wilfrid Jänig
Dr. med. Vanessa Rausch
Dr. rer.-nat. Alina Teliban



I. Organization of the autonomic nervous system: cellular mechanisms and integration

II. Neural mechanisms of visceral pain: physiology and pathophysiology

III. Neural mechanisms of neuropathic pain

IV. Sympathetic nervous system and pain

V. Neuroendocrine and neural control of inflammation and hyperalgesia

VI. Mechanisms underlying Complex Regional Pain Syndromes (CRPS) and similar pain diseases

Upcoming Events